ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: Ekanta on August 25, 2016, 11:09:23 am

Title: Skip columns from the grid data
Post by: Ekanta on August 25, 2016, 11:09:23 am
Hi All,

In our application we have a grid with check box as first column. When we save the data we are allowing only the selected rows from the check box. When we get the selected rowdata from the grid the Json data contains the check box value also. But we dont want to send the check box value to server as I am not saving it to the database.

So is there is a way to skip the columns when we get the row data from the grid.

Regards,
Ekanta
Title: Re: Skip columns from the grid data
Post by: paramvir on August 25, 2016, 03:20:35 pm
Which version of pqgrid is that and how do you get the selected rowdata from grid as json data.

When tracking is enabled, getChanges() method in the API doesn't include the checkbox row selection fields.

http://paramquery.com/pro/api#method-getChanges

---------------

However if you are manually collecting the changes from grid, you could skip the undesired fields manually too.

Code: [Select]
  delete rowData[ undesired field name ];
Title: Re: Skip columns from the grid data
Post by: Ekanta on August 25, 2016, 10:18:05 pm
Thank you very much.This worked for me  :)