ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: queensgambit9 on October 17, 2016, 04:28:20 pm

Title: Select in toolbar with pqSelect
Post by: queensgambit9 on October 17, 2016, 04:28:20 pm
Trying to apply pqSelect on select in toolbar...no success...

Code: [Select]
type: 'select',
                        label: 'Test: ',               
                        attr: 'id="TestID"',
                       
                        options: [{ ,
                            ...
                        }],
                       
                        value: 'test',
               
                init: function(){
                    $("#TestID").pqSelect({
                        multiplePlaceholder: 'Test'})},

                listener: function(){...

Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: Select in toolbar with pqSelect
Post by: paramvir on October 17, 2016, 08:07:08 pm
This is the example of using pqSelect in toolbar, pqSelect is initialized in create event of grid.

http://paramquery.com/pro/demos/showhide_groups
Title: Re: Select in toolbar with pqSelect
Post by: rsgmedia on December 29, 2016, 01:25:29 pm
we have created the same pqSelect in toolbar using the reference of the example you have mentioned but we have one issue. In options if we pass array of objects then it creates pqSelect with all keys of objects. Reason we need to pass an array of objects is because for each option of pqSelect we have an id which we need at the time of selection of an option.

Is there any other way of initializing pqSelect in toolbar so that we can have id corresponding to each option of pqSelect.