ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: mewbie on January 07, 2018, 07:53:27 pm

Title: remote filtering for between condition on dates
Post by: mewbie on January 07, 2018, 07:53:27 pm
Got a progress on date filter,
I add following code to my php endpoint:

Quote
            else if ($condition == "lte")
            {
                $fc[] = $dataIndx . " <= ?";
                $param[] = $text;                                                               
            }
            else if ($condition == "gte")
            {
                $fc[] = $dataIndx . " >= ?";
                $param[] = $text;                                                               
            }
            else if ($condition == "between")
            {
                $fc[] = $dataIndx . " >= ?";
                $fc[] = $dataIndx . " <= ?";
                $param[] = $text;                                                               
            }

but I still can't make $condition == "between" to work, any idea?
..and after that still 2 more to go..  ;D
Title: Re: remote filtering for between condition on dates
Post by: paramvir on January 08, 2018, 02:57:09 pm
I've updated PHP script for between condition in this example: https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/filter_header


Code: [Select]
             else if ($condition == "lte")
            {
                $fc[] = $dataIndx . " <= ?";
                $param[] = $value;                                               
            }                       
            else if ($condition == "gte")
            {
                $fc[] = $dataIndx . " >= ?";
                $param[] = $value;                                               
            }                       
            else if ($condition == "between")
            {
                $fc[] = "(" . $dataIndx . " >= ? and ".$dataIndx." <= ? )";
                $param[] = $value;                                               
                $param[] = $filter->value2;                                               
            }