ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: resolvecomputing on June 05, 2018, 04:07:50 pm

Title: Display with vietnamese not correctly
Post by: resolvecomputing on June 05, 2018, 04:07:50 pm
When I try display data with Vietnamese, I example with text: "Võ Ngọc Nhật".
I have tried with free version, it's ok, but with pro version it's display not correctly.
Please check for me.
Title: Re: Display with vietnamese not correctly
Post by: paramvir on June 06, 2018, 12:20:36 pm
It's because html is escaped in Pro version for security reasons.

you may use any of the following solutions.

1. use column.dataType: 'html'

2. use column.render callback to add html entities.

3. override pq.escapeHtml before grid rendering.
Code: [Select]
pq.escapeHtml = function(val){
return val;
}

But be aware that allowing rendering of html entities poses a security risk especially if cell content is contributed by users.
Title: Re: Display with vietnamese not correctly
Post by: resolvecomputing on June 06, 2018, 01:31:19 pm
It's working, thanks!