ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Bug Report => Topic started by: switchautomation on July 31, 2018, 03:52:02 pm

Title: RequireJS: How to?
Post by: switchautomation on July 31, 2018, 03:52:02 pm
Hi
How to load pqGrid over RequireJS?
There are some errors on loading in current version
Title: Re: RequireJS: How to?
Post by: paramvir on August 01, 2018, 01:30:03 pm
You need to add shim for pqgrid ( in order to mention its dependencies ) in require.config

Code: [Select]
shim: {
  //more dependencies required e.g. jszip if you use Excel import / export feature of pqgrid.
  pqgrid: [ 'jquery', 'jquery-ui', .... ]
}

In your application:

Code: [Select]
define([ 'pqgrid' ], function() {
    //initialize pqgrid.
});
Title: Re: RequireJS: How to?
Post by: paramvir on August 01, 2018, 11:47:22 pm
I tested it loading with requirejs, and I faced an error.

Thanks for reporting issue, it would be fixed in next version, hopefully by end of this month.
Title: Re: RequireJS: How to?
Post by: paramvir on September 18, 2018, 01:06:22 pm
This is fixed in v5.3.0