ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: queensgambit9 on April 12, 2019, 06:31:50 pm

Title: Initial filter
Post by: queensgambit9 on April 12, 2019, 06:31:50 pm
Trying to set initial filter before ajax call is made...

Code: [Select]
load: function(){
$("grid").filter({
    oper: 'add',
    //mode: 'OR',
    rule: { dataIndx: 'col', condition: 'contain', value: '123' }
});
}

But it does not seem to work...
Title: Re: Initial filter
Post by: paramvir on April 12, 2019, 06:56:10 pm
This is not the right way to set initial filter.

Please check examples and set initial filter condition and value in the column definition.

https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/filter_initial