ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: queensgambit9 on April 16, 2019, 01:07:18 pm

Title: getData from popup
Post by: queensgambit9 on April 16, 2019, 01:07:18 pm
I have a grid where a user can use context menu on a row to open a new grid (popup).
I would like to use the id from row clicked and insert into datamodel.url for the popup grid to make php select with this id.

How do get the id from row?

Code: [Select]
url: "/php/data.php?id="+//get id from row where context menu was activated
Title: Re: getData from popup
Post by: paramvir on April 16, 2019, 01:23:14 pm
ui argument of the callback provides coordinates of cell ( rowIndx, rowIndxPage, rowData, column, dataIndx )

Code: [Select]
action: function(evt, ui, item){
     //get id of row.
     var id = ui.rowData[ dataIndx of id field ]                         
}
Title: Re: getData from popup
Post by: queensgambit9 on April 16, 2019, 05:14:03 pm
Thank you.