ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: kiwon34 on August 01, 2019, 01:50:31 pm

Title: Use combobox as title.
Post by: kiwon34 on August 01, 2019, 01:50:31 pm
Hello param,

I want to put a combobox instead of title.

In demo, I see that there is combobox in filter area, but what I want is the combobox shown on the title area.

Is there a way of doing that?
Title: Re: Use combobox as title.
Post by: paramvir on August 01, 2019, 02:55:22 pm
Do you mean title of the columns or the single title at top of the grid.

Could you please share a screenshot of the desired location of combobox.
Title: Re: Use combobox as title.
Post by: kiwon34 on August 02, 2019, 06:43:09 am
That's right. I want the combo to be displayed in the single title area.
I have attached a screen file.
Title: Re: Use combobox as title.
Post by: kiwon34 on August 06, 2019, 04:02:06 pm
Isn't there any way to do this?
Please tell me...
Title: Re: Use combobox as title.
Post by: paramvir on August 07, 2019, 08:41:09 am
This is a workaround way:

First you would need to write column.title as input html.

Code: [Select]
title: "<input type='text' id='di_rank'/>"

Then initialize autocomplete in refreshHeader event.

Code: [Select]
refreshHeader: function(){
$("#di_rank").autocomplete({
source: ['apple','bat','cat']
})
},