ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: WynApse on November 12, 2019, 03:33:08 am

Title: Help with Showing dirty rows
Post by: WynApse on November 12, 2019, 03:33:08 am
I have coded up single cells that show the red 'dirty' markers, but I'm not showing them in this jsfiddle.

What I'm trying to see is with the trackModel and recIndx setup … why I'm not seeing anything on the rows that get added when I click "Add Row".

Inside that function, I'm querying the grid for "IsDirty" and it does return true, but I was expecting a visual also as when I edit a single cell. … is that not the case?

Thanks!

-Dave

https://jsfiddle.net/1mrLdwq5/3/
Title: Re: Help with Showing dirty rows
Post by: paramvir on November 12, 2019, 10:38:41 am
objMain.dataModel = { data: dataMain }; in your code overwrites dataModel.recIndx property and sets it to undefined, so remove that line in order to see dirty cells.

https://jsfiddle.net/92Lqy8hr/
Title: Re: Help with Showing dirty rows
Post by: WynApse on November 15, 2019, 01:10:44 am
Well... that was an incorrect modification of my code in the stripped-out version that I did to produce the jsfiddle. The real one didn't have either of those two lines.

So I modified the jsfiddle to remove the one you suggested and the one following that was unnecessary, and I'm still not seeing any visual of a dirty row:

https://jsfiddle.net/ceybnj0u/

Thanks!

-Dave
Title: Re: Help with Showing dirty rows
Post by: paramvir on November 15, 2019, 10:40:00 am
There is inbuilt support only for visual identification of dirty cells.

If you want to visually identify new rows, then may add a css class to new rows with addClass() API.

https://paramquery.com/pro/api#method-addClass

Also add css rule for that class.

Code: [Select]
.yourclasss{
  background: 'red'
}