ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Bug Report => Topic started by: ralph1996 on September 04, 2020, 09:31:41 pm

Title: strNoRows issue in V5+
Post by: ralph1996 on September 04, 2020, 09:31:41 pm
Prior to V5 the strNoRows (pq-grid-norows div) would be displayed if there were no visible rows.  In v5+ it is only displayed if the grid contains no rows.


Prior to v5:
Code: [Select]
                if (v.empty(), 0 === o.totalVisibleRows) v.append("<div class='" + c + " pq-grid-norows' >" + a.strNoRows + "</div>");

v5+:
Code: [Select]
                data = that.pdata || [];
                $ele.find(".pq-grid-norows").css("display", data.length ? "none" : "");

The original behavior I believe is correct since from the user standpoint there are no rows visible so it makes sense to display the strNoRows message.
Title: Re: strNoRows issue in V5+
Post by: paramvir on September 08, 2020, 05:20:14 pm
Thanks, it's been corrected in upcoming version
Title: Re: strNoRows issue in V5+
Post by: paramvir on September 16, 2020, 03:57:39 pm
This has been fixed in v7.4