ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: sshede on August 20, 2021, 03:31:35 pm

Title: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: sshede on August 20, 2021, 03:31:35 pm
Hi,

How to Drag n drop column by dianamic.
Title: Re: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: paramvir on August 24, 2021, 09:21:55 pm
How do you mean by dynamic drag and drop. Could you please share some kind of use case or example.
Title: Re: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: sshede on August 25, 2021, 10:27:03 am
Hi,

I have one dropdown, this droptown call onchange function this function shift 2 colum to after 4th colum.

Thanks,
Sagar Shede
Title: Re: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: paramvir on August 25, 2021, 12:40:32 pm
Please use Columns().move API

https://paramquery.com/pro/api#method-Columns

Code: [Select]
  //move 1 column from 2 index to 4 index.
  grid.Columns().move(1, 2, 4);
Title: Re: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: sshede on August 25, 2021, 01:56:56 pm
thanks for replay
Title: Re: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: sshede on August 25, 2021, 07:35:50 pm
Hi,

Below option have in  3.5 version .
grid.Columns().move(1, 2, 4);

Thanks,
Sagar Shede
Title: Re: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: paramvir on August 25, 2021, 08:53:28 pm
It doesn't work in v3.5, it's supported since v7.1.0
Title: Re: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: sshede on August 26, 2021, 12:23:04 pm
any other way
Title: Re: How to Drag n drop columon by dianamic
Post by: paramvir on August 26, 2021, 03:36:07 pm
colModel is a js array, so js array manipulation method "splice" can be used to rearrange the columns followed by call to refreshCM method.

https://paramquery.com/pro/api#method-refreshCM