ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: nzxgq0 on September 17, 2021, 11:41:00 am

Title: Apply filter to Grid at Pivot mode (Pro 8.1.0)
Post by: nzxgq0 on September 17, 2021, 11:41:00 am
Hello,

Before 8.0.1, I have a workaround for this.
1. turn off the pivot mode for the grid
2. apply the filter to the grid
Code: [Select]
grid.filter({
            oper: 'replace',
            mode: 'AND',
            rules: [
                { dataIndx: 'FacilityName', condition: 'begin', value: filterFacilityName },
            ]
        });
3. turn on the pivot mode for the grid
However, with 8.0.1 and 8.1.0, it seems the workaround is not working any more. At the 2 step, it complains an error of "Uncaught !primary.getDMData".

By the way, the loadState for Pivot mode with filter values is still not working.  The details are at
https://paramquery.com/forum/index.php?topic=4087.0 (https://paramquery.com/forum/index.php?topic=4087.0)
Title: Re: Apply filter to Grid at Pivot mode (Pro 8.1.0)
Post by: nzxgq0 on September 17, 2021, 12:10:31 pm
Good news. The workaround is still working if using this to turn off the pivot mode (and to turn on by change the "false" to "true").
Code: [Select]
    if (pivot) {
        grid.Group().option({
            pivot: false
        });
    }

I still like to see the loadState working with pivot mode and filters.