ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Bug Report => Topic started by: jim@solver.com on May 16, 2022, 10:13:44 pm

Title: dimsRelativeTo is not used by cRefresh.getParentDims function
Post by: jim@solver.com on May 16, 2022, 10:13:44 pm
I am currently using version 8.0.1.

I have defined the dimsRelativeTo property for my grid. This works well in most cases but when the browser window is resized by dragging the window edges the parent dimensions returned by the cRefresh.getParentDims function are those of the direct parent not the parent defined in dimsRelativeTo. In my case this causes the grid to be sized outside of the dimsRelativeTo parent bounds.

The code calling getParentDims is line 8059 in pqgrid.dev.js and is shown below:

Code: [Select]
            if (isReactiveDims) self.setResizeTimer(function() {
                arr = self.getParentDims(), newWdParent = arr[0], newHtParent = arr[1];
                if (newHtParent == htParent && newWdParent == wdParent) {
                    if (parseInt($grid.width()) == parseInt(dims.wdGrid)) {
                        return
                    }
                } else {
                    dims.htParent = newHtParent;
                    dims.wdParent = newWdParent
                }
                self.refresh({
                    soft: true
                })
Title: Re: dimsRelativeTo is not used by cRefresh.getParentDims function
Post by: paramvir on May 17, 2022, 10:20:29 am
James

Thanks for mentioning the issue. Could you please share a jsfiddle so that I can check it.
Title: Re: dimsRelativeTo is not used by cRefresh.getParentDims function
Post by: jim@solver.com on May 17, 2022, 10:47:59 pm
I created a JSFiddle that demonstrates the issue.

Repro Steps:

Thanks for your help,
Jim
Title: Re: dimsRelativeTo is not used by cRefresh.getParentDims function
Post by: paramvir on May 17, 2022, 11:36:26 pm
That's issue with 100% height, I would look further into it.

For now, height: 99% or any value other than 100% works

https://jsfiddle.net/jvf3p6c1/1/
Title: Re: dimsRelativeTo is not used by cRefresh.getParentDims function
Post by: jim@solver.com on May 17, 2022, 11:55:13 pm
Using 99% will work fine for me as a workaround.

Thanks for the quick reply!