ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => ParamQuery Pro Evaluation Support => Topic started by: heavykevy on September 07, 2014, 12:37:22 pm

Title: Is there any support for using the AutoComplete with a <Select>?
Post by: heavykevy on September 07, 2014, 12:37:22 pm
We need to be able to use autocomplete with Select Combo boxes, but all of your examples are with input text-boxes.

We have been able to get the autocomplete to display and partially work, but it has many issues including showing the index some times instead of the related text if the up or down arrows are pressed.

Is there anything special we should be doing to use autocomplete with <Select>?
Title: Re: Is there any support for using the AutoComplete with a <Select>?
Post by: heavykevy on September 10, 2014, 07:00:33 pm
Is there any way to override the cursor up and cursor down keys and pass the keypress along to the editor?
This would help greatly with the focus moving from the autoComplete select list and grabbing the wrong item in the list...
Title: Re: Is there any support for using the AutoComplete with a <Select>?
Post by: paramvir on September 10, 2014, 11:43:41 pm
Please provide a jsfiddle. You may take this as a starting point.

http://jsfiddle.net/paramquery/wruocf6t/2/
Title: Re: Is there any support for using the AutoComplete with a <Select>?
Post by: heavykevy on September 11, 2014, 06:36:01 pm
I have set up a jsfiddle:
http://jsfiddle.net/v4zx8tjc/1/

If you select a record in the play column and use the up or down arrow keys, it does not behave as expected...
Title: Re: Is there any support for using the AutoComplete with a <Select>?
Post by: paramvir on September 24, 2014, 12:40:09 am
you have a syntax error in autoCompletePlayEditor

Code: [Select]
change: function(event, ui ){
get
return false;
               
            },