ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: methney on September 09, 2014, 07:59:10 pm

Title: selection when grouping
Post by: methney on September 09, 2014, 07:59:10 pm
Hi there!

how to set a grouped row using outside action like button?
I know how to set a row selection but I couldn't find when grouping, how to set a grouped row?
I mean not lower level rows. just grouped level rows itself.

so for example..

$grid.pqGrid("addClass",{ rowIndx:2, dataIndx:'id', cls:'cellRed' });
or
$grid.pqGrid("setSelection", { rowIndx: 2 });

with this.. I can select lower level rows.. but it's not working collapsed grouping row itself.
I tried to look for this example.. but I couldn't find..

I always appreciate your reply! Thank you!

 
Title: Re: selection when grouping
Post by: paramvir on September 10, 2014, 05:23:21 am
Grouping is done for the whole data.

So if you want to manipulate grouping by an outside action e.g., by click of a button you manipulate the groupModel and call refreshView method after it.

Example code on how to change groupModel after initialization is given in the API here:

http://paramquery.com/pro/api#option-groupModel

Edit:

If you mean to select or add class to rows where grouping title/ summary is displayed, it's not supported currently.