ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: bsolteam on September 26, 2014, 11:06:24 am

Title: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: bsolteam on September 26, 2014, 11:06:24 am
Hi,
  Am trying to put checkbox in dropdown. I refered this link. http://paramquery.com/forum/index.php?topic=516.msg3423#msg3423. Dropdown is coming without checkbox. Followings are the code snippet I used.
Code: [Select]
$(function () {

    var data = [
        { rank: 1, company: 'Exxon Mobil', revenues: '339938.0', profits: '36130.0' },
        { rank: 2, company: 'Wal-Mart Stores', revenues: '315654.0', profits: '11231.0' },
        { rank: 3, company: 'Royal Dutch Shell', revenues: '306731.0', profits: '25311.0' },
        { rank: 4, company: 'BP', revenues: '267600.0', profits: '22341.0' },
        { rank: 5, company: 'General Motors', revenues: '192604.0', profits: '-10567.0' },
        { rank: 6, company: 'Chevron', revenues: '189481.0', profits: '14099.0' },
        { rank: 7, company: 'DaimlerChrysler', revenues: '186106.3', profits: '3536.3' },
        { rank: 8, company: 'Toyota Motor', revenues: '185805.0', profits: '12119.6' },
        { rank: 9, company: 'Ford Motor', revenues: '177210.0', profits: '2024.0' },
        { rank: 10, company: 'ConocoPhillips', revenues: '166683.0', profits: '13529.0' },
    ];
    var obj = {
        numberCell:{resizable:true,title:"#",width:30,minWidth:30},
editor: {type: 'textbox'},
        title: "ParamQuery Grid with JSON Data",
        resizable:true,
        scrollModel:{autoFit:true, theme:true},
toolbar: {
                items: [ 
            {
                    type: 'select', style:"width:150px;",cls: "ddClass",
                    options: function (ui) {
                        var CM = ui.colModel;
                        var opts = [{'Special1':'Spec1','Special2':'Spec2','Special3':'Spec3'}];
                                                                 return opts;
                    },
                },]},
    };
    obj.colModel = [
        { title: "Rank", width: 100, dataType: "integer", dataIndx: "rank" },
        { title: "Company", width: 200, dataType: "string", dataIndx: "company"},
        { title: "Revenues ($ millions)", width: 150, dataType: "float", align: "right", dataIndx: "revenues" },
        { title: "Profits ($ millions)", width: 150, dataType: "float", align: "right", dataIndx: "profits" }
    ];
    obj.dataModel = { data: data };
    var $grid=$("#grid_json").pqGrid(obj);
$toolbar = $grid.find('.pq-toolbar-search');
$toolbar.find(".ddClass").multipleSelect().multipleSelect("checkAll");
$grid.pqGrid("refresh");
  dataIndxs = $toolbar.find(".ddClass").multipleSelect("getSelects");
  console.log(dataIndxs);
});
If I added the following code dropdown is coming with checkbox, but it's pushing the grid down [Image Attached]. Also unable to get the selected value properly.
Code: [Select]
$('.ddClass').change(function() {
            console.log($(this).val());
        }).multipleSelect({
            width: '17%'
        });
Please Correct me what am doing wrong.
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: paramvir on September 26, 2014, 03:55:24 pm
Could you put up a jsfiddle.

Please take this as starting point.

http://jsfiddle.net/paramquery/b6b710mz/
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: bsolteam on September 27, 2014, 01:49:07 pm
Hi, I have tried in jsfiddle. Jsfiddle not supporting the multiselect. Anyway I have updated my codes here. Have a look at it. 
http://jsfiddle.net/b6b710mz/2/  What am trying is, what are all the columns checked in dropdown checkbox that should be open other columns should be hidden. 
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: bsolteam on October 11, 2014, 10:43:45 am
Hi,
Please give some suggestions for this.
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: paramvir on October 14, 2014, 02:31:01 am
Please check this demo:

http://paramquery.com/pro/demos/showhide_columns
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: bsolteam on October 14, 2014, 07:31:38 pm
Thanks for giving nice demo. Now it's working fine. The thing I missed is css style. And also Please correct the css for internet explorer. In internet explorer drop-down was truncated.
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: paramvir on October 15, 2014, 01:28:24 pm
Fixed version of multipleSelect for IE is available here:

https://github.com/paramquery/multiple-select
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: bsolteam on October 16, 2014, 04:07:01 pm
Hi,
I tried drop down check box in my toolbar. Followings are the code I have used. If ajax call return a data then only this code will run. Here already select option is there with single select. If am using multiple select in same toolbar the drop down is not working properly. If I remove  attr: "multiple='multiple'"  from my code it is working like single select. In other grid I have this multiple select alone that is working fine please correct me what I am doing wrong.
Code: [Select]
$.ajax({
  url : "getDraftCutDate",
  success : function(response)
  { 
function_two(response); 
var toolbar = {
items : [
{
type : "<span style='margin:5px;width:90px;'>Draft Date</span>"
},
{
type : 'select',
size:'4',
cls : "cutdate",
listeners : [ {
'change' : pqFilter.search
} ],
options : function(ui) {
var opts = [];
var cjson = eval('(' + response + ')');
for (var i = 0; i < cjson.length; ++i) {
opts.push(cjson[i].draftCutdate);
}
return opts;
}
},

{type:"<span style='margin:3px;'>SELECT COLUMNS TO BE VISIBLE: </span>"},
                    { type: 'select', cls: 'columnSelector', options: function (ui) {
                  var opts = [{'SPECIAL FEATURES':'SPECIAL FEATURES','IFO':'IFO (PER DAY CONS)','MGO':'MGO/MDO (PER DAY CONS)','WEIGHT':'WEIGHT','DISPLACEMENT':'DISPLACEMENT'}];
  return opts;
                },    attr: "multiple='multiple'"
                },
]
};
$("#vessel_tab_main").pqGrid("option", "toolbar", toolbar);
$("#vessel_tab_main").pqGrid("refreshDataAndView");       
}
  });
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: paramvir on October 17, 2014, 12:10:47 pm
Please share a jsfiddle.
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: bsolteam on October 17, 2014, 01:05:44 pm
Hi,

I have updated my codes in the following link.
http://jsfiddle.net/b6b710mz/6/
Title: Re: Select with jquery checkboxdropdownlist
Post by: paramvir on October 17, 2014, 03:59:35 pm
There is a syntax error in your jsfiddle.