ParamQuery grid support forum

General Category => Help for ParamQuery Pro => Topic started by: queensgambit9 on January 13, 2022, 01:28:01 am

Title: PHP select issue
Post by: queensgambit9 on January 13, 2022, 01:28:01 am
Hi

I display 20 rows per page. When going to next page and perform a search the SQL Query will be:

Code: [Select]
SELECT * FROM [table] where id like CONCAT('%', '123', '%') LIMIT 20, 20;
This will give 0 rows returned if there is less than 20 rows returned (1 for example)...how can I address this?
Title: Re: PHP select issue
Post by: paramvir on January 13, 2022, 11:17:11 am
If you are performing remote paging then you should return curPage property in the response indicating current page. there should be a check in the remote script so that curPage doesn't exceed total number of pages.

If total rows is 1, then return

{ totalRecords: 1, curPage: 1, data: [....] }

If total rows is 0, then return

{ totalRecords: 0, curPage: 1, data: [] }
Title: Re: PHP select issue
Post by: queensgambit9 on January 14, 2022, 01:50:51 am
Thanks, had some error in my PHP for getting data.