Author Topic: setSelection  (Read 2720 times)

lgauton

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
setSelection
« on: February 17, 2016, 08:05:19 pm »
Hi I'm using v3.2.0 and jquery v2

If row is selected using mouse then I get fully populated address

setting selection using
$("#HotelGrid").pqGrid("setSelection", { rowIndxPage: rowi });
address is not populated I get empty array

address is obtain using
 var address = this.selection().address();

any ideas

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: setSelection
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2016, 09:47:28 am »
It works fine http://jsfiddle.net/r5pLcaf5/

Please share a jsfiddle if still facing issues.

lgauton

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: setSelection
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2016, 04:23:29 pm »
FYI

Code that worked fine with v2.4, jquery v2 now needs delay using v3.2, jquery v2

just adding setTimeout - solved the issue I was seeing