Author Topic: Use combobox as title.  (Read 2545 times)

kiwon34

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Use combobox as title.
« on: August 01, 2019, 01:50:31 pm »
Hello param,

I want to put a combobox instead of title.

In demo, I see that there is combobox in filter area, but what I want is the combobox shown on the title area.

Is there a way of doing that?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6310
    • View Profile
Re: Use combobox as title.
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2019, 02:55:22 pm »
Do you mean title of the columns or the single title at top of the grid.

Could you please share a screenshot of the desired location of combobox.

kiwon34

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: Use combobox as title.
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2019, 06:43:09 am »
That's right. I want the combo to be displayed in the single title area.
I have attached a screen file.

kiwon34

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: Use combobox as title.
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2019, 04:02:06 pm »
Isn't there any way to do this?
Please tell me...

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6310
    • View Profile
Re: Use combobox as title.
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2019, 08:41:09 am »
This is a workaround way:

First you would need to write column.title as input html.

Code: [Select]
title: "<input type='text' id='di_rank'/>"

Then initialize autocomplete in refreshHeader event.

Code: [Select]
refreshHeader: function(){
$("#di_rank").autocomplete({
source: ['apple','bat','cat']
})
},