Author Topic: Upgrade 2.0.2 - 2.0.4  (Read 4206 times)

omerix

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Upgrade 2.0.2 - 2.0.4
« on: May 10, 2014, 01:48:10 am »
Hello Param

Video : https://plus.google.com/115081374029716301454/posts/5Xmhoet4Dca

Code : http://jsfiddle.net/tfH4L/1/

I have upgrade my paramquery from 2.0.2 to 2.0.4 and I had below issues. Could you please help me to solve them?
I have loaded a video to youtube on bellow issues. Please click on the link. 

* 6th second of the video: When I entered data into cell in column 3rd and hit tab key to go to next cell, it shows "undefined" word in the next cell.

* 18th second of the video: When I eneterd data to the cell in column 4th, and hit tab key to go next cell it goes to page number indicater cell. Same thing is valid for the 30th second of the video while I go to 5th column from 4th.
 

* 58th second of the viseo: I save a row data than enter a second row data and hit up and down key to save it as well, first row disapears. I hit refresh button on pag bar it does not help. But when I refresh the whole page first row comes back. This is always vlid for 2nd row. It does not happen 3rd or 4th or other new rows. 

Thanks
 

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrade 2.0.2 - 2.0.4
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2014, 06:06:20 pm »
1) It means the cell data is undefined for 4th column. Please enter valid data in that cell; if the cell is empty just set it null or ""

2) It implies that you haven't set class ( ui.cls ) and name ( ui.dataIndx ) of the custom editors correctly. Please refer to the demo for custom editors.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrade 2.0.2 - 2.0.4
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2014, 11:19:54 pm »
Regarding the last point, do you see any error in the browser console.

omerix

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrade 2.0.2 - 2.0.4
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2014, 01:59:20 pm »
Hello Param,

When I have edit "Custom Editor" area , "Undefined" and "Loosing Row" issues are solved.

However I could not succeed at going next cell when hit "Enter" or "Tab" in custom editor while it Works for other columns which are not in use. editor: {type: modelSec}

( http://youtu.be/iOdiNsEmh_k )


Full Code: http://jsfiddle.net/D7seJ/
Code: [Select]
         var modelSec = function (ui) {
                                   var $cell = ui.$cell,
                                               rowData = ui.rowData,
                                               dataIndx = ui.dataIndx,
                                               width = ui.column.width,
                                               cls = ui.cls;
                                   var dc = $.trim(rowData[dataIndx]);
             url = "pm/popup.asp?t=51&l=m";
             $cell.append("<div class='pqekar'>" +
                 "<input type='text' name='" + dataIndx + "' value='" + dc + "' class='" + cls + " pq-edit-input pq-editor-focus pq-cell-editor fl' onkeyup=\"PopupML('"+url+"',event);\" style='z-index: 4;'/>" +
                 "<span class='ui-widget-header fl ek' onclick=\"Popup('"+url+"','POPUP',540,550,10,400);\"><i class='ui-icon ui-icon-search ck'></i></span>" +
                 "</div>");
             $cell.find("input").focus();
             $cell.find(".ui-icon-image").click(function () {
                 var theURL = "GenelEkTinymce.asp?isl=tc&type=image&field_name=";
                 Popup(theURL, "myWin", 640, 440, 100, 200);
             });
                                   
         };

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrade 2.0.2 - 2.0.4
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2014, 09:00:59 am »
Omer

It works fine if you remove "<div class='pqekar'>" wrapping from the editor.

omerix

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrade 2.0.2 - 2.0.4
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2014, 08:23:42 pm »
Thank you very much. Now it work fine.