Author Topic: Grid Detail has Records Per Page drop down and doesn't work in Firefox.  (Read 4703 times)

Soumya

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Hi Param,

I have a Grid which has a grid detail in it . The inner grid has Records per page drop down and it doesn't work in Firefox. The drop down is frozen and doesn't allow the user to select number of records per page to change. I can only use Next page buttons to traverse.

Let me know your thougths.


Soumya

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Grid Detail has Records Per Page drop down and doesn't work in Firefox.
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2014, 01:17:43 am »
Any update on inner grid Records per page dropdown on Firefox bug

Please see the attachment for more details.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2014, 01:55:07 am by Soumya »

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Grid Detail has Records Per Page drop down and doesn't work in Firefox.
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2014, 01:25:03 pm »
currently the workaround is to enableSelection for outer grid.

 create: function () {
         $(this).pqGrid('enableSelection');
 },

Soumya

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Grid Detail has Records Per Page drop down and doesn't work in Firefox.
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2015, 03:03:09 am »
Looks like the fix doesn't work on Local data.
My inner grid dataModel location is local.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Grid Detail has Records Per Page drop down and doesn't work in Firefox.
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2015, 08:53:49 pm »
it shouldn't depend upon dataModel.location. Please apply the enableSelection to outer grid.