Author Topic: paging through javascript  (Read 2481 times)

netedge

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
paging through javascript
« on: March 24, 2016, 09:39:31 pm »
I have a grid that uses remote paging and remote sorting.  I'm trying to give the users the ability to jump to a specific page based on some text they enter in a search box.  I've tried all of the following 'methods' but none of them will actually change the page viewed by the user.  I need to get this functionality in place soon as we're due to start UAT on 3/28, I've already spent over a day trying to get this to work.  Any help at all is appreciated. 

Attempted methods:
$("#grid_editing").pqGrid("option", "pageModel.curPage", pageNumber);
$("#grid_editing").pqGrid("option", "dataModel.curPage", pageNumber);
$("#grid_editing").pqGrid("option", "currentPage", pageNumber);

I even tried these (even though they are not supported as far as I can tell - I was just desparate)
$("#grid_editing").pqGrid("option", "pageModel.currentPage", pageNumber);
$("#grid_editing").pqGrid("option", "dataModel.currentPage", pageNumber);
$("#grid_editing").pqGrid("option", "curPage", pageNumber);

All of these were attempted with and without a call to:
$("#grid_editing").pqGrid("refreshDataAndView");

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6260
    • View Profile
Re: paging through javascript
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2016, 09:46:32 pm »

netedge

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: paging through javascript
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2016, 09:53:40 pm »
Thank You, that worked.