Author Topic: Update Columns Dynamically Not Showing In getChanges  (Read 3083 times)

EPM Solutions

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Update Columns Dynamically Not Showing In getChanges
« on: November 24, 2017, 01:04:23 pm »
Hello Support Team,

We want to update some columns data dynamically and want to update changed data in our list.
For Example: On Load We have data in the grid like below
Revenue        Profit
270                   95
50                      83

And we have added a “Add” button on click add we increase the data by 10.
 After Click on add button data in the grid looks like below.
Revenue           Profit
280                     105
60                        93

Now we want to save the new data in the list so we added one new button “Save” For Save data in the list. But When we try to get changes in the grid it is showing 0.
For Reference, we created a JSFiddle, please find URL For JSFiddle.

JSFiddle URL: http://jsfiddle.net/z4tgp9no/4/

(In JSFiddle Click On ‘Add +10’ Button And then click on Save Button)

So Please tell me how can we make fields dirty dynamically.
Please find below attached screenshot.

Please Give your feedback on this ASAP.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Update Columns Dynamically Not Showing In getChanges
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2017, 01:29:17 pm »
You need to use updateRow() method instead of directly making the changes in fields.

Please check this: http://jsfiddle.net/z4tgp9no/5/

Code: [Select]
type: 'button',
            label: 'Add +10',
            listener: function() {
              var pdata = this.pageData(),
              rowList = [];
             
              console.log(pdata);
              pdata.forEach(function(rd, ri) {
                rowList.push({
                rowIndx: ri,
                    newRow:{revenues: rd.revenues+10, profits: rd.profits+10}
                })
              })                           
              this.updateRow({
              rowList: rowList
              })
            }
« Last Edit: November 24, 2017, 01:31:44 pm by paramquery »

EPM Solutions

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Update Columns Dynamically Not Showing In getChanges
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2017, 03:20:19 pm »
Hello Team,

Thanks for your quick response.

we implement code as suggested in our code and it gives some error that dataIndx is Not defined.

Please see the attached screenshot for reference.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Update Columns Dynamically Not Showing In getChanges
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2017, 03:56:55 pm »
Code: [Select]
rowList.push({
  rowIndx: d.pq_ri,
  newRow: d
})

Looks like d is rowData; this is incorrect. newRow should contain new field values instead of pointing to existing old row "d".

EPM Solutions

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Update Columns Dynamically Not Showing In getChanges
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2017, 04:58:36 pm »
Hello Team,

We updated the code again, Before we are using complete row data but now we set only the new values and still it gives same error.

Please find attached screenshot for reference.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Update Columns Dynamically Not Showing In getChanges
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2017, 05:18:17 pm »
Please post the colModel definition.

dataIndx in colModel should match the field names in newRow.