Author Topic: Inline Editing  (Read 1371 times)

rebound.support

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Inline Editing
« on: May 11, 2021, 04:26:06 pm »
Hi,

I want to implement Inline Editing grid but Add Product/ Edit/ Delete  button is not working.

I have added the following css/js

 <!--jQuery dependency, any stable version of jQuery-->   
    <script src="https://unpkg.com/[email protected]/dist/jquery.js"></script>   
 
<!--jQueryUI version 1.11.4 -->
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="https://code.jquery.com/ui/1.11.4/themes/smoothness/jquery-ui.css" />
    <script src="https://code.jquery.com/ui/1.11.4/jquery-ui.min.js"></script>
   <script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.9.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
   <script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1.11.4/jquery-ui.min.js"></script>

<!--ParamQuery Grid css files-->
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="ParamQuery/pqgrid.min.css" />   
 
    <!--add pqgrid.ui.css for jQueryUI theme support-->
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="ParamQuery/pqgrid.ui.min.css" />
 
    <!--ParamQuery Grid custom theme e.g., office, bootstrap, rosy, chocolate, etc (optional)-->
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="ParamQuery/themes/office/pqgrid.css" />
 
<!--ParamQuery Grid js files-->
    <script type="text/javascript" src="ParamQuery/pqgrid.min.js" ></script>   
 
    <!--ParamQuery Grid localization file (necessary since v5.2.0)-->
    <script src="ParamQuery/localize/pq-localize-en.js"></script>
 
<!--Include pqTouch file to provide support for touch devices (optional)-->
    <script type="text/javascript" src="ParamQuery/pqTouch/pqtouch.min.js" ></script>   
 
<!--Include jsZip file to support xlsx and zip export (optional)-->
    <script type="text/javascript" src="ParamQuery/jsZip-2.5.0/jszip.min.js" ></script>   
 
<!--Include jquery.resize to support auto height of detail views in hierarchy (optional)-->
    <script type="text/javascript" src="ParamQuery/javascript-detect-element-resize/jquery.resize.js" ></script>   

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rest css/js is added from the https://paramquery.com/demos/editing

Please guide me for this.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6309
    • View Profile
Re: Inline Editing
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2021, 04:50:11 pm »
jquery and jquery-ui js files are included twice in your code. Please correct it.

https://paramquery.com/pro/tutorial#topic-include

https://paramquery.com/demos/editing is example for Free version.

Please follow this example https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing for Pro version.

rebound.support

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Inline Editing
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2021, 11:50:15 am »
Hi,

Could you please guide me how to bind dropdown value of existing value in the grid after edit click.
EX. 1. I have 5 column and 2 column are drop down.
      2. When page loaded, Data in drop down is viewing but when i click on the edit button and select data from drop-down  then it will be not binding with existing value of page load.
      3. After add new when I click on update button than following error showing.

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'dataIndx' of undefined
    at a.saveCell (pqgrid.min.js:10)
    at e.<computed>.<computed>.a._digestUpdate (pqgrid.min.js:11)
    at e.<computed>.<computed>.a._digestData (pqgrid.min.js:11)
    at e.cUCData.commit (pqgrid.min.js:13)
    at e.<computed>.<computed>.n.commit (pqgrid.min.js:14)
    at e.<computed>.<computed>.success (Con_KPITargetDetailNew.aspx:566)
    at fire (jquery.js:3187)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.js:3317)
    at done (jquery.js:8757)
    at XMLHttpRequest.<anonymous> (jquery.js:9123)

I am returning value:
 context.Response.Write("{\"recId\": \"" + intTeamKPIID + "\"}");
 

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6309
    • View Profile
Re: Inline Editing
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2021, 11:55:04 am »
Please check these examples for usage of dropdown editors.

https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/cascade_select

https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_custom

Could you please share a jsfiddle of your code so that I can look into the error faced by you.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2021, 04:25:05 pm by paramvir »