Author Topic: Row is Duplicated  (Read 134 times)

juroinstruments

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Row is Duplicated
« on: July 31, 2024, 12:25:49 pm »
Bug condition :
1. There must be enough data for scrolling
2. cls must be added dynamically - ex) editModel.addDisableCls = true
3. colModel.editable is function & function call method getChanges()
  - maybe another method occurs same bug


Result :
1. If you scroll while editing, editing will end.
2. Newly rendered rows are duplicated(has same aria-rowindex).
3. Duplicated row has only first column





Example
https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/grid_jsonp

 - add Grid Option
editModel : { addDisableCls : true }

 - add Option for ColModel Column
editable: function (ui) {
  this.getChanges();
  return true;
}


full Javascript
/*
    $(function () {
        var colModel= [
            { title: "Product ID", dataType: "integer", dataIndx: "ProductID", editable: false, width: 80, editable: function (ui) {
                        this.getChanges()
                        return true;
                    }
         },
            { title: "Product Name", width: 165, dataType: "string", dataIndx: "ProductName" },
            { title: "Quantity Per Unit", width: 140, dataType: "string", align: "right", dataIndx: "QuantityPerUnit" },
            { title: "Unit Price", width: 100, dataType: "float", align: "right", dataIndx: "UnitPrice" },               
            { title: "Units In Stock", width: 100, dataType: "integer", align: "right", dataIndx: "UnitsInStock" },
            { title: "Discontinued", width: 100, dataType: "bool", align: "center", dataIndx: "Discontinued" }
        ];
        var dataModel = {
            location: "remote",
            dataType: "jsonp",
            method: "GET",
            url: "/pro/products/get_jsonp"
            //url: "/pro/products.php",//for PHP
        };

        $("#grid_jsonp").pqGrid({
            height: 450,
            scrollModel: {autoFit: true},
            dataModel: dataModel,
            colModel: colModel,                                                           
            numberCell: { resizable: true, width: 30, title: "#" },
            title: "Products",
            resizable: true,
         editModel : { addDisableCls : true }
        });
    });
*/


Result

real Row
<div class="pq-grid-row pq-striped" role="row" id="pq-body-row-u5-18-right" aria-rowindex="19" style="top:486px;height:27px;width:100%;"><div class="pq-grid-cell pq-align-right" role="gridcell" id="pq-body-cell-u5-18-0-right" style="left: 30px; width: 206px; height: 27px;"><div>31</div></div><div class="pq-grid-cell" role="gridcell" id="pq-body-cell-u5-18-1-right" style="left: 236px; width: 291px; height: 27px;"><div>Gorgonzola Telino</div></div><div class="pq-grid-cell pq-align-right" role="gridcell" id="pq-body-cell-u5-18-2-right" style="left: 527px; width: 265px; height: 27px;"><div>12 - 100 g pkgs</div></div><div class="pq-grid-cell pq-align-right" role="gridcell" id="pq-body-cell-u5-18-3-right" style="left: 792px; width: 226px; height: 27px;"><div>12.5</div></div><div class="pq-grid-cell pq-align-right" role="gridcell" id="pq-body-cell-u5-18-4-right" style="left: 1018px; width: 225px; height: 27px;"><div>0</div></div><div class="pq-grid-cell pq-align-center" role="gridcell" id="pq-body-cell-u5-18-5-right" style="left: 1243px; width: 226px; height: 27px;"><div>false</div></div></div>

duplicated row
<div class="pq-grid-row pq-striped" role="row" id="pq-body-row-u5-18-right" aria-rowindex="19" style="top:486px;height:27px;width:100%;"><div class="pq-grid-cell pq-align-right" role="gridcell" id="pq-body-cell-u5-18-0-right" style="left:30px;width:206px;height:27px;"><div>31</div></div></div>
« Last Edit: July 31, 2024, 12:27:58 pm by juroinstruments »

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6260
    • View Profile
Re: Row is Duplicated
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2024, 01:24:58 pm »
column.editable callback is used to decide editability of cells in a column.

It's incorrect to place this.getChanges() inside the callback.

juroinstruments

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Row is Duplicated
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2024, 01:58:03 pm »
I need to check if row is added or modified or normal

The example has been deleted except for the parts that cause bugs.


Besides the type of editable is boolean or function. And isn't it enough to just return a boolean through the function?
« Last Edit: July 31, 2024, 02:06:49 pm by juroinstruments »

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6260
    • View Profile
Re: Row is Duplicated
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2024, 07:14:33 am »
Modified row can be checked with grid.isDirty({rowIndx: rowIndx}) method:

Reference: https://paramquery.com/pro/api#method-isDirty

New row can be checked by existence of record id.

juroinstruments

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Row is Duplicated
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2024, 09:46:35 am »
ok. I will edit it the way you suggested. thx