Author Topic: Swiping in grid  (Read 6258 times)

bsolteam

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Swiping in grid
« on: October 27, 2014, 12:12:56 pm »
Hi Paramquery Team,

I have implemented your wonderfull grid int a system, but we cannot use the scrolling very easy on a tablet and mobile phones...  as the scroll bars are very small on a mobile device.

Is their anyway of implementing scrolling by swiping in the grid itself?


Thanks & Regards

Bsol Team



paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6260
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2014, 01:08:13 pm »
ParamQuery grid is based on virtual scrollbars; they remain the same size (height and width) and behave same in desktops and mobile devices.

Moreover swipe support is available since version 2.1.0 in non virtual mode for desktop, mobile and tablets.

http://paramquery.com/forum/index.php?topic=682.0
« Last Edit: October 27, 2014, 01:10:23 pm by paramquery »

bsolteam

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2014, 10:54:02 am »
Hi ,
Please tell me what exactly i have to do to acheive this swiping feature in my grid for touchable devices.




paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6260
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2014, 12:58:08 pm »
you have to set these option values.

swipeModel: { on : true }

virtualX: false

virtualY: false

Please refer to API for details:

http://paramquery.com/pro/api#option-virtualX

http://paramquery.com/pro/api#option-virtualY

http://paramquery.com/pro/api#option-swipeModel

Also include the touch-punch file in the web page.

http://paramquery.com/pro/tutorial#topic-include
« Last Edit: October 29, 2014, 10:31:41 am by paramquery »

bsolteam

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid is not working
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2014, 06:06:11 pm »
Hi ParamQueryTeam
      As you said I have added these lines in Grid properties (ie., obj) still i am not getting swiping features in grid.

swipeModel: { on : true }
virtualX: false
virtualY: false

Thanks & Regards
BSOL Team

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6260
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2014, 11:26:03 pm »
Which version of pqGrid are you using. Are you able to use swipe gesture in this demo for touch devices?

http://paramquery.com/pro/demos/freeze_columns

Please also add the touch punch file (as mentioned in my previous post ) which is included in the SDK.

bsolteam

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2014, 03:11:40 pm »
Issue is resolved thanks

bsolteam

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #7 on: November 12, 2014, 01:01:57 pm »
If i add my touch puch.js swiping is working fine but buttons in the tool bar are not working.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6260
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #8 on: November 12, 2014, 04:12:58 pm »
I don't see the mentioned issue in the demos.

Please include the same touch-punch file ( version 0.2.3.a ) as provided in the SDK.

bsolteam

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #9 on: November 12, 2014, 06:36:01 pm »
Please Give me the link. i have found only version ( version 0.2.3) in http://touchpunch.furf.com/ website and currently i am using  version 0.2.3

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6260
    • View Profile
Re: Swiping in grid
« Reply #10 on: November 12, 2014, 08:31:21 pm »
0.2.3.a is the updated version of 0.2.3

0.2.3.a is present in the ParamQuery Pro SDK.

It's also hosted here : https://github.com/paramquery/jquery-ui-touch-punch