Author Topic: blank tr between toolbar and thead  (Read 3444 times)

3power

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
blank tr between toolbar and thead
« on: December 09, 2015, 01:55:58 pm »
Hi,
when I use paramquery I've found it creates a blank tr in my html file between toolbar and thead.Sorry for failed inserting a picture, code looks like this:
Code: [Select]
...
<tbody>
<tr>                 //this is a blank tr
<td ....></td>
<td ....></td>
...
</tr>
<tr class="pq-grid-title-row"> //this is table head
<td ....></td>
<td ....></td>
</tr>

</tbody>
...


I've made every effort to solve this, but nothing changed.Can anybody tell me how to solve this? thx~

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6265
    • View Profile
Re: blank tr between toolbar and thead
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2015, 02:41:33 pm »
There is always an empty tr ( which is invisible ) in the grid as first row.

Why are you trying to remove it, what issue do you face with it?

3power

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: blank tr between toolbar and thead
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2015, 03:44:03 pm »
There is always an empty tr ( which is invisible ) in the grid as first row.

Why are you trying to remove it, what issue do you face with it?

But it is visible between toolbar and thead in my page. I'm sorry for my unclear description.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6265
    • View Profile
Re: blank tr between toolbar and thead
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2015, 08:42:53 am »
It works fine in the demos and elsewhere. You seem to have some global css rule which is causing that empty row to show up.

Please share a jsfiddle if possible.

3power

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: blank tr between toolbar and thead
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2016, 07:07:54 am »
it works fine when I use the orginal pqgrid.css. thanks.