Author Topic: Version 3.3.0  (Read 8119 times)

Webauthor

  • Pro OEM
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Version 3.3.0
« on: March 20, 2016, 07:31:08 am »
Hi, I'm getting the following error when I switch to version 3.3.0.

pqgrid.min.js:297 Uncaught TypeError: b.cGroupView is not a constructor

The same code works on version 3.2.0

Any ideas what could be causing this?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6006
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2016, 02:14:57 pm »
[ Only Pro members may read this post. ]

Webauthor

  • Pro OEM
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2016, 06:42:35 pm »
We're not setting the group model, which is why this is strange.

See these two URLs showing examples:

3.2.0
https://csc.webauthor.com/go/test-grid.cfm?version=3.2.0

3.3.0
https://csc.webauthor.com/go/test-grid.cfm?version=3.3.0


paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6006
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2016, 09:59:00 pm »
[ Only Pro members may read this post. ]

Webauthor

  • Pro OEM
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2016, 05:08:14 am »
Found the issue.  One of our script libraries used $ as a function, that was different than jQuery.  Looks like the new update doesn't make it safe to use $ for other functions like it did before.

Webauthor

  • Pro OEM
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2016, 05:58:49 am »
New issue.  Do you have an example that uses remote data and sets grouping after initialization?  I'm not able to get this to work.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6006
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2016, 07:51:02 am »
[ Only Pro members may read this post. ]
« Last Edit: March 22, 2016, 07:54:46 am by paramquery »

Webauthor

  • Pro OEM
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2016, 08:00:36 am »
Excellent.  That works great.  Only thing I see is that the grouping only shows the number of rows summarized locally.  How can we get the summary number to reflect the full remote count?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6006
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2016, 08:10:58 am »
[ Only Pro members may read this post. ]

Webauthor

  • Pro OEM
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2016, 08:12:33 am »
Got it.  Thanks so much.

dvm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #10 on: May 27, 2016, 12:19:35 am »
Curious about the status of the original problem mentioned in this post (the cGroupView is not a constructor script error). Is there a fix planned or a workaround? I'm trying to evaluate ParamQuery for use at my company and this script error is blocking me.

Thanks!

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6006
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2016, 02:16:52 pm »
[ Only Pro members may read this post. ]

dvm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #12 on: May 27, 2016, 06:07:16 pm »
Thanks for the prompt reply. Unfortunately, there are no scripts overwriting $ in my application. I even wrote a quick test file with nothing but jQuery, jQuery UI, ParamQuery Pro 3.3.0, and a constructor for a table. Even with just this I was able to reproduce this issue. I also tried running jQuery in no conflict mode, but that just broke ParamQuery entirely (which is it's own problem - we need to use no conflict mode, but that's another issue).

Is there a way I could get a build of 3.2.0 for evaluation?

Thanks!

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6006
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #13 on: May 27, 2016, 06:23:03 pm »
[ Only Pro members may read this post. ]
« Last Edit: May 27, 2016, 06:25:10 pm by paramquery »

dvm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Version 3.3.0
« Reply #14 on: May 27, 2016, 08:46:33 pm »
Ok, it looks like some of the scripts weren't loading before it tried to execute the constructor. Odd, but fair enough. I've got it working now using jQuery(document).ready(). Thanks for the example.