Author Topic: Paramselect of Columns in PQGrid toolbar  (Read 5578 times)

mercury85

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • ASP.NET, VB.NET, MVC, JS, C#, VBA, SQL, MDX, DAX
    • View Profile
Paramselect of Columns in PQGrid toolbar
« on: May 09, 2018, 07:44:38 am »
Hi,

I was wondering if you had a demo where the columns in PQGrid  change with the order of the columns made by the user.  When you click on them they expand the groups and so in.

Thanks!!

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6121
    • View Profile
Re: Paramselect of Columns in PQGrid toolbar
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2018, 10:39:54 am »
These are the two examples:

For show hide grouped columns. Columns can be shown/hidden by pqSelect in the toolbar & columns can be reordered by drag & drop of column headers in the grid.

https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/showhide_groups

For expand / collapse the grouped columns.

https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/group_columns
« Last Edit: May 09, 2018, 10:42:32 am by paramquery »

mercury85

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • ASP.NET, VB.NET, MVC, JS, C#, VBA, SQL, MDX, DAX
    • View Profile
Re: Paramselect of Columns in PQGrid toolbar
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2018, 06:43:57 pm »
I like the element in the links you provided, what I have done is created ParamSelect with the column items list so I may use them for filtering, what I want to do now is nest these in the column bar so that it not only serves the purpose of dragging the items in, but use it for filtering as well.


paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6121
    • View Profile
Re: Paramselect of Columns in PQGrid toolbar
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2018, 10:34:05 pm »
There is no support of dragging the items in pqSelect.

pqSelect filtering is not related to grid filtering. Filtering is done in pqSelect to filter the columns within pqSelect and filtering in grid is done to filter the rows.

mercury85

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • ASP.NET, VB.NET, MVC, JS, C#, VBA, SQL, MDX, DAX
    • View Profile
Re: Paramselect of Columns in PQGrid toolbar
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2018, 04:14:11 am »
Darn, with that said, is there a way that we can control the order of the items in the toolbar, IE it reorders the columns and so.  Thinking may use ParamSelect, and read the order to reorder the columns in the grid to try and achieve the same function.

mercury85

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • ASP.NET, VB.NET, MVC, JS, C#, VBA, SQL, MDX, DAX
    • View Profile
Re: Paramselect of Columns in PQGrid toolbar
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2018, 04:21:00 am »
Basically what I am thinking is using the followinghttps://paramquery.com/forum/index.php?topic=1780.0..

Making some paramselect buttons in a drag and drop div, and pull col model.. from there I have the items listed in the dropdown, and then just read order of the columns from a class.  Thinking I should be able to achieve what I was asking earlier.