ParamQuery Grid
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
ParamQuery grid support forum
»
General Category
»
Help for ParamQuery Pro
»
Display with vietnamese not correctly
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: Display with vietnamese not correctly (Read 1979 times)
resolvecomputing
Pro Ultimate
Newbie
Posts: 40
Display with vietnamese not correctly
«
on:
June 05, 2018, 04:07:50 pm »
When I try display data with Vietnamese, I example with text: "Võ Ngọc Nhật".
I have tried with free version, it's ok, but with pro version it's display not correctly.
Please check for me.
Logged
paramvir
Administrator
Hero Member
Posts: 6310
Re: Display with vietnamese not correctly
«
Reply #1 on:
June 06, 2018, 12:20:36 pm »
It's because html is escaped in Pro version for security reasons.
you may use any of the following solutions.
1. use column.dataType: 'html'
2. use column.render callback to add html entities.
3. override pq.escapeHtml before grid rendering.
Code:
[Select]
pq.escapeHtml = function(val){
return val;
}
But be aware that allowing rendering of html entities poses a security risk especially if cell content is contributed by users.
Logged
resolvecomputing
Pro Ultimate
Newbie
Posts: 40
Re: Display with vietnamese not correctly
«
Reply #2 on:
June 06, 2018, 01:31:19 pm »
It's working, thanks!
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
ParamQuery grid support forum
»
General Category
»
Help for ParamQuery Pro
»
Display with vietnamese not correctly