Author Topic: how t ochange the default functionality of editFirstCellInRow  (Read 3159 times)

EPM Solutions

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Here I have question regarding , whenever i use editFirstCellInRow after entering the value and pressing enter js highlights next adjacent cell of next column. Here I want to change it to lower cell in same column instead on next column.

EX: 

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6201
    • View Profile

EPM Solutions

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: how t ochange the default functionality of editFirstCellInRow
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2018, 04:18:05 pm »
Thank you for the answer, here I need one more option, if I press shift+tab, it should go previous cell as well.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6201
    • View Profile
Re: how t ochange the default functionality of editFirstCellInRow
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2018, 10:51:24 am »
for shift key, evt.shiftKey is true and key code is $.ui.keyCode.TAB for tab key.

I guess you can make the necessary change.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2018, 11:01:15 am by paramquery »

EPM Solutions

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: how to change the default functionality of editFirstCellInRow
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2018, 06:23:09 pm »
yes it is working,

but here we have requirement like, we have done row grouping. so am getting stuck because group header row is not editable. so once the cursor comes to group header row it will not go further if I click enter button. Can I get the solution for that.

i have attached the Image below group header is mentioned using yellow color, and others cells are particular column is editable. and one requirement like, once it reaches Last row if I press enter it should come first editable cell of that particular column.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2018, 06:37:07 pm by pankajs »

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6201
    • View Profile
Re: how t ochange the default functionality of editFirstCellInRow
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2018, 10:51:13 pm »
you can go past those rows with up / down key

and home key can be used to jump to top row.