Author Topic: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.  (Read 4747 times)

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Hi,

Im working on import data using CSV file. and

With power feature of this table , so im decide to use this table to handle data and make validation before insert to DB.

So after import CSV i convert CSV data into JSON and generate Table with all data

but problem is when Cell can not validate the initial data

ex: http://prntscr.com/pweh5n

Above case if i not click on Cat AA (edit) table will not show validate error on cell.

So my question is

Can table validation all cell after Table created without edit the cell ?

Thank so much

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2019, 09:18:39 am »
Is it possible to do ?

or if you not understand what i mean , pls let me know

Thanks

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2019, 02:49:01 pm »
I understand your requirements of validating initial data and that makes sense.

Currently isValid method is not working the way it's designed to, so moving it to bug log for further analysis and fix.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2019, 11:37:01 am »
Please use this to validate initial data in grid.

Code: [Select]
            load: function(){
                var grid = this, data = grid.option('dataModel').data;
                grid.widget().pqTooltip(); //attach a tooltip.
                grid.isValid({
                    data: data,
                    allowInvalid : true
                });               
            }

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2019, 07:22:52 pm »
Hi,
Sorry i just saw the ticket replied.

However, do i need to update version ? because after i applied, it did not work.
nothing showing validate

Can u suggest?
Thanks

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2019, 05:11:38 pm »
any update?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2019, 10:41:04 pm »
Please check this jsfiddle.

https://jsfiddle.net/20x86ceb/

ProductName is kept empty in the first row in initial data and grid.isValid() method marks invalid cell with red triangle in its corner and shows a tooltip "Required" when cell is focused.

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2019, 10:47:57 am »
Hi ,

we found issue, validation is work when data came from local

but in case remote it does not work

=====================

First, we have upload options where user uploading csv after we convert csv to json then load in pqgrid table

http://prntscr.com/qbun71

any solution ?

Thanks

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2019, 05:35:53 pm »
any solution ?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4689
    • View Profile
Re: Using param query table to validation cell data without edit the cell.
« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2019, 08:38:25 pm »
The above solution is for remote data.

For local data you can call same grid.isValid method after grid is initialized.