Author Topic: 10 tabs has different grid  (Read 3999 times)

Jignesh

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
10 tabs has different grid
« on: February 20, 2020, 12:23:10 pm »
Hi Paramvir,

You have any demo for multiple tabs grid on the same Page.

So I can easily understand how it works and applies with different grid instance.

Thanks,
Jignesh

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6255
    • View Profile
Re: 10 tabs has different grid
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2020, 01:18:51 pm »
Please check this example: https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/tabs
« Last Edit: February 21, 2020, 05:24:12 pm by paramvir »

Jignesh

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: 10 tabs has different grid
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2020, 12:17:24 pm »
Hi Paramvir,

I have created a dynamic tab and added grid so please give me this type demo. so I will write code accordingly.

Thanks,
Jignesh

Jignesh

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: 10 tabs has different grid
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2020, 03:40:55 pm »
Please give your feedback on same.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6255
    • View Profile
Re: 10 tabs has different grid
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2020, 08:38:15 pm »
I've already shared the example in my previous post

https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/tabs

Jignesh

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: 10 tabs has different grid
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2020, 05:27:28 pm »
Hi Param,

I have not able to get detail of changes in grid1 and grid2.I have got only last opened grid data on save.

My requirement:
1) If Grid1 is active and click on the save button then only get Grid1 changes data.
2) If Grid2 is active and click on the save button then only get Grid2 changes data.

Please do the needful.

Thank you,
Jignesh

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6255
    • View Profile
Re: 10 tabs has different grid
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2020, 10:20:57 pm »
Active tab can be obtained from active option: https://api.jqueryui.com/tabs/#option-active

In your save button click logic, if active tab is 0, then get changes of grid1, if active tab is 1, then get changes of grid2.

hope it helps.

Please share a jsfiddle of your implementation if you are still facing issues.

Jignesh

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: 10 tabs has different grid
« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2020, 04:56:48 pm »
Hi Param,

You have given example https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/tabs
In this example how I will get changes in cells on save of  grid1 and grid2 ?

In client side grid object given error so How I will get grid/$grid object value?

Thanks,
Jignesh

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6255
    • View Profile
Re: 10 tabs has different grid
« Reply #8 on: April 23, 2020, 10:14:31 pm »
Please check this example created for you:

https://stackblitz.com/edit/paramquery-demo-tigq75?file=index.js