Author Topic: PQ Grid IE8 Problem with Processor load  (Read 4842 times)

lucafik

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
PQ Grid IE8 Problem with Processor load
« on: November 25, 2014, 08:13:03 pm »
So the problem occurs on IE8 and Windows XP.

For some strange reason, always when the grid becomes visible, it takes around 50% of processor capacity, as if some heavy script is looped locally.

You can see it here:
https://www.adjumed.net/Web/Faelle_Responsive.aspx

Login with demo data:

Email: [email protected]
Klinik-nr: 0
Password: demo

When I open the accordeon tab that contains a grid happens this:


When I close it, it gets back to lower value.

I assume it has something to do with the grid.

Any idea?

Thanks
Filip

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6122
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid IE8 Problem with Processor load
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2014, 03:54:24 pm »
I couldn't see the grid.

Could you please share a jsfiddle.

http://jsfiddle.net/b6b710mz/9/

lucafik

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid IE8 Problem with Processor load
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2014, 08:39:02 pm »
Its not an example for jsfiddle, since the grid loads the data dynamically through a web method.

I have tried something, but you wont get the full picture, because the table from which grid is generated is filled from a webservice on document ready.

http://jsfiddle.net/b6b710mz/9/

If you find time, please take a look at the page once again. It shouldnt be hard to see the grid. Its on the homepage, right after you open the accordion (as in the image that i posted).
« Last Edit: November 27, 2014, 08:55:32 pm by lucafik »

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6122
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid IE8 Problem with Processor load
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2014, 01:42:29 pm »
I was able to see the grid and issue with 2nd grid though 1st grid works fine in IE8.

Please download the recent version of grid, hopefully the issue would be resolved.

lucafik

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid IE8 Problem with Processor load
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2014, 03:33:24 pm »
OK, I will try now.

The thing is that after you close the 2nd grid, and afterwards open the first (before reloading the page), the first one behaves the same as 2nd.

It also stresses the CPU the same way.

Maybe that tells you something?

I'll let you know what happens as soon as I replace with the new grid.

Thanks for support.

lucafik

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid IE8 Problem with Processor load
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2014, 07:53:26 pm »
Pro Version solved the problem, maybe the newest evaluation version would've solved it as well.

Thanks.