Author Topic: Batch editing: undo of a delete does not indicate changes made prior  (Read 2535 times)

nebels

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Our tester has found the following scenario.

Using the sample grid  Inline editing/Batch editing.

Do the following:
1) in line x change say 'units per stock' value to a new value Y. The change is indicated by the top left red triangle.
2) delete line x
3) undo once - this restores line x - but now the red triangle is missing - only showing the new Y value.  Expected behavior is that Y is shown (which happens)  and the red triangle as well.

NB: (a subsequent undo/followed by a redo) corrects the issue).

Not a big deal - just letting you know.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6087
    • View Profile
Re: Batch editing: undo of a delete does not indicate changes made prior
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2015, 06:29:05 pm »
Thanks for the heads up.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6087
    • View Profile
Re: Batch editing: undo of a delete does not indicate changes made prior
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2015, 06:51:34 am »
This has been corrected in new version 3.1.0