Author Topic: "Maximum call stak size exceeded" error with filtering  (Read 4109 times)

rickpqu

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
"Maximum call stak size exceeded" error with filtering
« on: September 02, 2015, 03:08:44 am »
Hi, I have been testing ParamQuery Pro version 3 with a data which has 250,000 rows. It seems to load the data over the net, but when filters were applied, the Chrome browser gave the following error:

>Uncaught RangeError: Maximum call stack size exceeded
    l.filterLocalData @pqgrid.min.js:421
    m._onDataAvailable @pqgrid.min.js:310
    (anonymous function) @jquery-ui.min.js:6
    m.filter: @pqgrid.min.js:307
    (anonymous function) @jquery-ui.min.js:6
    (anonymous function) @jquery-ui.min.js:6
    v.extend.each @jquery.min.js:2
    v.fn.v.each @jquery.min.js:2
    e.widget.bridge.e.fn (anonymous function) @jquery-ui.min.js:6
    updateFilter @my_page.js:179
    (anonymous function) @my_page:1803

I would appreciate any advice on how to solve this problem.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5791
    • View Profile
Re: "Maximum call stak size exceeded" error with filtering
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2015, 05:44:04 pm »
The error doesn't seem to be related to the number of rows. What filtering type have you used : 'local' or 'remote'. Have you checked with lesser number of rows, do you get the same error.

Please share a small test case or a jsfiddle.

rickpqu

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: "Maximum call stak size exceeded" error with filtering
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2015, 08:28:55 pm »
I'm using local filtering. With more testing, I found that the error happens when the part of the table I am seeing is, for example, line 10000, and after filtering if the total number of rows of the table becomes, for example, 1000. So, when the row number that I am seeing becomes greater than the total number of rows or something like that caused the error, in all of my testing. If I can make a testing page, I'll share it here.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5791
    • View Profile
Re: "Maximum call stak size exceeded" error with filtering
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2015, 05:47:51 pm »
Thanks for mentioning the steps, there is an error as below when there are more than 10,000 rows initially, scroll to the bottom, and filter the records so that final record count is < 10,000.

Cannot read property 'pq_detail' of undefined.

It has been fixed in the next version. If any one facing the same issue, please let know if you need a patch.