Author Topic: Question about https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_batch  (Read 3068 times)

linuxhong

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • paramquery pro beginner
    • View Profile
Question about https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_batch
« on: December 29, 2017, 06:23:38 pm »
Hi there

I am a pro user~~~

I wanna Demo site table creation script

sample is products .....

Please help me~~

linuxhong

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • paramquery pro beginner
    • View Profile
Question about https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_batch
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2017, 06:34:37 pm »
Hi there

I did copy completely https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_batch  demo script and PHP file

I can listing well in my pc and my server  but update/delete/add action not working

Client side works but mysql DB table not modified... code is same (just optimized my server)

Please help me

this is My produtcs table in my mysql DB

CREATE TABLE `products` (
  `productid` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `productname` varchar(255) DEFAULT NULL,
  `QuantityPerUnit` tinyint(3) DEFAULT NULL,
  `UnitPrice` tinyint(3) DEFAULT NULL,
  `UnitsInStock` tinyint(3) DEFAULT NULL,
  `Discontinued` varchar(13) DEFAULT NULL
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

Please help me~~~

I can't update and delete in my physical mysql DB...


linuxhong

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • paramquery pro beginner
    • View Profile
Re: Question about https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_batch
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2017, 06:17:02 am »
Selecting and Listing is good....

But editing, adding, deleting not working in my My sql DB with PHP

Please Help me...

Do Upper scripts add/delete script works on Physical Mysql DB?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6310
    • View Profile
Re: Question about https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_batch
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2018, 01:18:54 pm »
This is the schema of products table in my db. This is based on northwind database, available for download from the web.

Code: [Select]
delimiter $$

CREATE TABLE `products` (
  `ProductID` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `ProductName` varchar(40) DEFAULT NULL,
  `SupplierID` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
  `CategoryID` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
  `QuantityPerUnit` varchar(20) DEFAULT NULL,
  `UnitPrice` decimal(10,4) DEFAULT '0.0000',
  `UnitsInStock` smallint(6) DEFAULT '0',
  `UnitsOnOrder` smallint(6) DEFAULT '0',
  `ReorderLevel` smallint(6) DEFAULT '0',
  `Discontinued` tinyint(4) DEFAULT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`ProductID`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=96 DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8$$


Updates to db are not working because that script was based on sessions.

I've updated the PHP scripts in the editing demos so as to make updates in MySQL database. Please refer to that.

https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_instant

Please also read all PHP related comments and make the necessary changes.

e.g., pq_batch is required in the url, JSON.stringify to be removed for PHP.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2018, 01:20:40 pm by paramquery »

linuxhong

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • paramquery pro beginner
    • View Profile
Re: Question about https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_batch
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2018, 11:31:14 am »
Really thanks a lot for your reply~~~


paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6310
    • View Profile
Re: Question about https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/editing_batch
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2018, 01:23:26 pm »
A tutorial is also added for inline editing -> saving in database

https://paramquery.com/tutorial/editing