Author Topic: PQ Grid copy paste issues  (Read 6283 times)

applepqgrid

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
PQ Grid copy paste issues
« on: August 05, 2018, 02:54:01 am »
Hi,

We are facing following issues while implementing copy paste.

1)  While selecting any column(s), corresponding header also selected. This is because, below style is applied common to the cell and header. How we can apply separate style while clicking a single column?

.pq-grid-overlay.cell, .pq-head-overlay {
    border-width:  2px !important;
    border-style: solid;
    border-color: #d1d1e0;
    background-color: #;
}


2) During copy of multiple cells, if hidden column is there that too copying.

3) When freezed columns are in the grid, first few columns of the row are highlighted while clicking any cell of the row.



Please see the selection model and copy model used:

selectionModel: {
                all: false,
                column: 'undefined',
                mode: 'block',
                type: 'cell',
                toggle: 'undefined',
                //native: true,
                onTab: 'nextFocus',
                row: false,
              },
              copyModel: {
                on: true,
                render: true,
                header: true,
                zIndex: 1e4
              },



Appreciate your help.



applepqgrid

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid copy paste issues
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2018, 06:31:36 am »
I am able to fix issue 1) and 2) in below list.

Need help for issue 3).  This issue is happening with numberCell:{show: false} and freezeCols. Here while selecting any cell,  few columns from left too selected (seems to be it's trying to apply style for some other columns since number cell is not there). I can reproduce the same behavior with your demo https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/filter_custom  after applying above configurations.


paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6113
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid copy paste issues
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2018, 03:41:31 pm »
I'm able to reproduce the issue ( point no 3 ), would let you once fix is available.

applepqgrid

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid copy paste issues
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2018, 06:44:48 am »
Thanks.

It will be helpful if you can provide a date for which the fix is available. Also, is there any workaround for this?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6113
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid copy paste issues
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2018, 02:57:00 pm »
It would be available by 15th Aug.

applepqgrid

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid copy paste issues
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2018, 04:54:04 am »
Hi,

Please let me know once the below bug fix is available. Also, should I get the delta changes only for this fix?. Otherwise, I afraid we may need to do more changes to incorporate latest version in our application.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6113
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid copy paste issues
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2018, 10:36:30 pm »
v5.3.0 ( yet to be released ) has no breaking changes when updated from v5.2.0

applepqgrid

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid copy paste issues
« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2018, 08:55:48 pm »
Please let me know the date you are planning to release V 5.3.

applepqgrid

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: PQ Grid copy paste issues
« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2018, 01:16:51 am »
Hi,

Now we don't have much time to upgrade to the new version since our release is nearing. So, I am afraid upgrading the newer version may create any problem (Note: Even if a minor alignment issue at this time will cost too high for us). So I request you to provide the specific change(from V5.2) related to this fix so that we can include that in our extension file than going for the whole version upgrade.

Note : It looks few weeks for Upgrading to V5.2 from older version.