Author Topic: pq grid : selection model  (Read 3501 times)

rsgmedia

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
pq grid : selection model
« on: September 14, 2018, 04:27:16 pm »
Hi,

We are using PQGRID ver. 5.1 Pro and we are facing an issue with selection Model, We want to select multiple rows in grid but only when user press ctrl key. We have achieved same thing using ver. 3.3  but after upgrading to 5.1 behavior has changed. Please help us it is critical.

marcus

  • Pro Ultimate
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: pq grid : selection model
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2018, 03:51:43 pm »
Hello,

While passing the parameter for object, please pass the below value for selectionModel parameter :-

selectionModel: { type: 'row', fireSelectChange: true, mode: 'multiple' }

Please check and let me know if it works fine.

rsgmedia

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: pq grid : selection model
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2018, 04:02:07 pm »
No. unfortunately it's not working.
We have applied following parameters which is allowing us to deselect any selected row by Ctrl+Click but we are still able to select rows without pressing the ctrl +click after selecting first row.
In simple words, multiple rows should not be selected using only click, should be selected  only with ctrl+click (it was there in 3.3)
selectionModel: { type: 'row', toggle: false, mode:'multiple', fireSelectChange: true }


paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6173
    • View Profile
Re: pq grid : selection model
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2018, 03:01:05 pm »
This is corrected in v5.4.0; selection of multiple rows only with ctrl key when toggle is false.

https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/selection_row

rsgmedia

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: pq grid : selection model
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2018, 06:56:13 pm »
When we are going to Pro Downloads section I can see only 5.3 ver to download, Will it work if we use this?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6173
    • View Profile
Re: pq grid : selection model
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2018, 12:43:11 pm »
v5.4.0 is available for download now.

please be aware of the breaking changes in v5.2 while upgrade from v5.1

https://paramquery.com/pro/upgrade
« Last Edit: September 19, 2018, 12:47:17 pm by paramquery »