Author Topic: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+  (Read 166 times)

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« on: November 08, 2019, 02:48:12 pm »
I facing issue during integrated with my website applicationm.
- We using version jquery of paramquery
- but my website using bootstrap 4, jquery 3.2+.

and I think it has problem with param query ex:
Tab filter not working : http://prntscr.com/pu30jk
and many. all from jquery version and bootstrap conflict, i guess.

I think nowsaday many website using bootstrap 4 and new jquery version,

is there any solution ?

Thank so much in advance

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2019, 02:56:38 pm »
There is no known issue in usage of pqGrid with Bootstrap 4 and jQuery 3.2+

but there is conflict in few functions of jQueryUI v1.11.4 with jQuery v3.2+

Please use latest version of jQueryUI 1.12.1

https://jsfiddle.net/thj6p7ga/
« Last Edit: November 08, 2019, 04:21:46 pm by paramvir »

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2019, 04:23:21 pm »
Is it possible to provide u FTP and URL admin then u can check direct on website.

but i need to send private

Thanks

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2019, 04:25:12 pm »
Please check my previous updated post.

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2019, 04:32:39 pm »
I saw ur https://jsfiddle.net/thj6p7ga/ also has issue on UI

http://prntscr.com/pu66e5

because it running on jsfiddle ?

also i can not click, http://prntscr.com/pu66qn i think this show view column right ?

On ur demo showing like this : http://prntscr.com/pu67lo

Thanks

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2019, 06:34:15 pm »
Hi, after i apply code ur, seem better.

but we facing another issue. pls check my video

http://recordit.co/KGsGjlq6kb

Please help

Thanks

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2019, 08:14:55 pm »
Do you see any error in the browser developer console. Is it browser specific or you face this issue in all browsers?

Please share a jsfiddle of the issue.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2019, 08:19:04 pm by paramvir »

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2019, 11:21:43 am »
Pls check
https://amgsaledev2.mrkongmerce.com/de/admin/account
login first
user : [email protected]
pass : 123456

I try to fix this for long time, pls help

Thanks

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2019, 10:40:21 am »
I noticed that there is an error in your scripts "typeahead is not a function" just before sidebar menu leaves its original position. Please resolve that error to fix the issue.

PS: Please note that troubleshooting of scripts on your servers or third party scripts is not included in the support.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2019, 01:26:28 pm by paramvir »

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #9 on: November 12, 2019, 08:56:50 am »
I got anothe error. also not working, problem still remain

http://prntscr.com/pvokfm

I copy new page you can check : https://amgsaledev.mrkongmerce.com/admin/account/tabletest

same login

Pls help :(


paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #10 on: November 12, 2019, 10:27:53 am »
Please share a jsfiddle / plnkr / stackblitz with reproducible issue.

Please take help of this https://jsfiddle.net/thj6p7ga/ to setup your test case.

Output of above jsfiddle can be viewed in a new window here: https://jsfiddle.net/thj6p7ga/show
« Last Edit: November 12, 2019, 10:53:16 am by paramvir »

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #11 on: November 12, 2019, 01:10:48 pm »
Hi,

we found issue might be from Laravel

one idea hide we found, your feature fetaure , i think you load as a popup
so its hit default route in laravel, that why it calling left menu again

Any solution ?

Thanks

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #12 on: November 12, 2019, 01:20:56 pm »
So
when we click on filter icon in column then open popup
so in click handler are you calling any template ??
beacuse its create issues when we used in laravel(php) project
in this case its reload my page

alonewolf149

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #13 on: November 12, 2019, 08:03:27 pm »
Hi,

any update?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
    • View Profile
Re: issue with bootstrap 4 and jquery 3.2+
« Reply #14 on: November 13, 2019, 10:35:00 am »
Quote
when we click on filter icon in column then open popup
so in click handler are you calling any template ??
beacuse its create issues when we used in laravel(php) project
in this case its reload my page

pqgrid has no relation to Laravel and it doesn't call any laravel template.

I see there are many 3rd party js libraries in addition to your custom scripts on the web page. Please try to remove them one by one in order to narrow down the cause of issue.

I also found that jQueryUI controls especially tabs ( which are used in filter popup ) are not functioning on your web page, you may check it by creating jQueryUI tabs independent of pqgrid.

In order to find the cause of jQueryUI tabs not functioning on your page, we need to check it thoroughly and we need a test case in form of jsfiddle from you.