Author Topic: Select List Not working properly in pro version 8.x  (Read 484 times)

npdev13

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Select List Not working properly in pro version 8.x
« on: May 03, 2022, 11:04:26 pm »
Hello,

I am using the latest version 8.x of pqgrid. I am facing one issue in the select list.  When I reach the cell by tab which has a Select list. After that to select some item press the first letter of  that item for example "A". so it should auto select that first item starting with "A" but that item is not getting selected automatically, I need to  press "A" again to get it selected. When you press "A" the first time then it shows a blank item and on another time then it gets a selected item starting with "A".

This issue is in the latest version only. If I see in version 7.x then this is working fine. see below 2 examples of select list from pro version. in the Version 7.x working fine while 8.x I need to press character 2 times which I want to search in the list.

Even in the latest version if I click a cell by mouse click and then try to search then it gets selected for the first time only. The only issue is when I reach the cell by Tab press and then press any letter then it gets blank the first time.


version 7.x
https://paramquery.com/pro/demos77/datamap

version 8.x
https://paramquery.com/pro/demos/datamap

Can you please give me some solutions?

Thanks,
« Last Edit: May 03, 2022, 11:08:17 pm by npdev13 »

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5642
    • View Profile
Re: Select List Not working properly in pro version 8.x
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2022, 07:31:09 pm »
I'm able to reproduce the issue and moving it to bug log.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5642
    • View Profile
Re: Select List Not working properly in pro version 8.x
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2022, 06:05:10 am »
this is fixed in v8.4.0