Author Topic: Bug in 10.0.0 autocomplete not filtering  (Read 149 times)

MichalV

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Bug in 10.0.0 autocomplete not filtering
« on: October 25, 2024, 07:55:19 pm »
Hi Paramvir
First of all thanks much for all your great work!

I have found out the autocomplete dropdowns do not filter data based on the cells text in version 10.0.0
You can see the issue in the 10.x demo pages "Inline editing->Editors & validations" e.g. the Ship Country column
In 9.x autocomplete works well.
Please could you help?

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6309
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in 10.0.0 autocomplete not filtering
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2024, 11:15:09 am »
Thanks for reporting the issue with autocomplete editor.

Fix lies in updating autoCompleteEditor

Code: [Select]
//open the autocomplete upon focus
$(this).autocomplete("search", ui.$editor.val());

Demo works fine after the fix.

MichalV

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in 10.0.0 autocomplete not filtering
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2024, 03:52:45 pm »
It helps with the filtering, however now it starts the filtering even on the start of the autocomplete editor, so the dropdown does not show other options.
You can compare it with the demo 9.1.1. where the editor always shows all options when it starts. Thanks.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6309
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in 10.0.0 autocomplete not filtering
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2024, 06:39:52 pm »
ok, the below update fixes it.

Code: [Select]
.one('focus', function () {
     //open the autocomplete upon focus
     $(this).autocomplete("search", "");
 });

Please recheck.

MichalV

  • Pro Enterprise
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug in 10.0.0 autocomplete not filtering
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2024, 01:41:41 am »
Nice job.. That fixed all the issues!
Many thanks for your quick support  :)