Author Topic: Master detail issue with new version 2.0.4  (Read 4213 times)

Soumya

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Master detail issue with new version 2.0.4
« on: March 07, 2014, 04:15:37 am »
With the new Version 2.0.4
I am having issue with the master detail.
I have implemented the same way as in our demos for pro master detail.
With datamodel location : local and ajax call.

If i change the Master datamodel Location to remote it works.

And are the demos in pro updated to use the new Version?

Below is the error
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'children' of null

happens at PqGrid.dev.js
_pHierarchy.detachInitView = function(evt, ui) {
      var that = this.that,
         data = that.data;
      var $trs = that.$tbl.children("tbody").children("tr.pq-grid-row");

2. Filter doesnt work for master detail on master data.

Can you post a working demo for Master Detail with filter on Master data?

Thanks

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Master detail issue with new version 2.0.4
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2014, 09:36:55 am »
Filter works the same with master grid as a normal grid. There are 4 examples of filtering data in demos section 2 for local data and 2 for remote data.

Please specify what's not working.




paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Master detail issue with new version 2.0.4
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2014, 09:51:10 pm »
When do you get error in Master detail grid.

when location = 'remote' or 'local' ?

Soumya

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Master detail issue with new version 2.0.4
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2014, 12:06:45 am »
DataModel Location is Local.

For the Filter Issues on Master Grid with data location local doesnt filter.
FYI : I am using Jquery 1.10.2 and Jqueryui-1.10.3

Soumya

  • Pro Deluxe
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Master detail issue with new version 2.0.4
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2014, 12:50:29 am »
In the Master Grid if Master Data is Remote the filter is not fired.

paramvir

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6263
    • View Profile
Re: Master detail issue with new version 2.0.4
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2014, 11:06:19 am »
filterModel.on should be true to fire the filter.